8º ANO – If Clauses I and II

1) Complete as sentenças com a forma correta dos verbos entre parênteses: 

a) If you give me your phone number, I _______________ (call)

b) I ___________________ (drive) to work if I had a car.

c) If I __________________ (lose) my job, I would go back to university.

d) If it ___________________ (rain) tomorrow, we’ll cancel the barbecue.

e) Where would you live if you ____________________ (can) choose?

f) If the weather ________________ (be) good, we often have lunch outside.

2) Combine a coluna da esquerda com a da direita:

  1. If you put water in the freezer,
(    ) it never refuses it.
  1. If you give a dog a bone,
(    ) they will make a perfect couple.
  1. If Jane sees that play,
(    ) if he took a taxi.
  1. They would go camping
(    ) she will enjoy it.
  1. If you studied hard,
(    ) they will go fishing.
  1. He would arrive on time
(    ) if it didn’t rain.
  1. If it is sunny tomorrow,
(    ) you would pass the finals.
  1. If they get married,
(    ) it turns into ice.

3) Complete as sentenças com as formas corretas dos verbos entre parênteses: 

a) My mother _______________ about me if I didn’t phone her every week.

b) If you finish before five o’clock, I ________________________ (come) and pick you up.

c) If we ____________________ (hurry), we’ll get to the shops before they close.

d) I don’t know what she _____________________ (do) if she couldn’t go on working.

e) What would you do if he _____________________ (ask) you to marry him?

f) He always _____________________ (complain) if I’m late.

4) Responda as questôes. Comece com IF:

a) What will you do at the weekend if it rains?

If __________________________________________________________________________________________.

b) What would you do if you won a million dollars in the lottery?

If _________________________________________________________________________________________.

5) Complete as sentenças com a forma correta dos verbos entre parênteses:

a) We ________________________ (buy) the car if it weren’t so horrible.

b) If you _______________________ (be) a real good friend, you would help me with my homework.

c) His mother _______________ (kill) him if he doesn’t pass the exam.

d) If Peter doesn’t say he is sorry, I ________________________ ( not speak ) to him any more.

 

Deixe uma resposta

