7º ANO – Future (will)

1) Preencha com: will (‘ll) ou won’t.

a) Don’t drink coffee before you go to bed. You __won’t__ sleep.

b) ‘Are you ready yet?’ ‘Not yet. I _______________ be ready in five minutes.’

c) I’m going away for a few days. I’m leaving tonight, so I _______________ be at home tomorrow.

d) It _______________ rain, so you don’t need to take an umbrella.

e) A: I don’t feel very well this evening.

B: Well, go to bed early and you _______________ feel better in the morning.

f) It’s Bill’s birthday next Monday. He _______________ be 25.

g) I’m sorry I was late this morning. It _______________ happen again.

2) Leia a sentença em A e decida o que fazer em B. Combine as colunas:

                          A

a)  It’s hot in this room.

b) I’m hungry.

c) I don’t have any aspirin.

d) I need a new watch.

e) I’m cold.

f) I’ve missed my bus.

g) There’s a good film on TV.

h) My bedroom is in a mess.

i) My apartment is very small.

j) I’m tired.

B

(   ) I’ll buy a new one.

(   ) I’ll take a taxi home.

(   ) I’ll turn off the air conditioner.

(   ) I’ll clean it.

(   ) I’ll get something to eat.

(   ) I’ll move to a bigger one.

(   ) I’ll go to the drugstore.

(   ) I’ll go to bed early.

(   ) I’ll open the window.

(   ) I’ll watch it.

3) Complete as sentenças com WILL e um dos verbos abaixo:

be be come get
like look meet pass

a) Don’t worry about your exam. I’m sure you __’ll pass.__

b) Why don’t you try on this jacket? It _____________________ nice on you.

c) You must meet George sometime. I think you _____________________ him.

d) It’s raining. Don’t go out. You _____________________ wet.

e) They’ve invited me to their house. They _____________________ offended if I don’t go.

f) Goodbye. I expect we _____________________ again before long.

g) I’ve invited Sue to the party but I don’t think she _____________________.

h) I wonder where I _____________________ 20 years from now.

4) Complete com: will (‘ll) ou won’t.

a) Can you wait for me? I __won’t__ be very long.

b) There’s no need to take an umbrella with you. It _______________ rain.

c) If you don’t eat anything now, you _______________ be hungry later.

d) I’m sorry about what happened yesterday. It _______________ happen again.

e) I’ve got some incredible news! You _______________ never believe what’s happened.

f) Don’t ask Margaret for advice. She _______________ know what to do.

5) Mude as sentenças para a forma interrogativa:

a) She will travel to São Paulo next week.

b) The children are playing in the park.

c) He usually goes to school by bus.

d) They spend a lot of money on clothes.

6) Escreva essas sentenças colocando os verbos no futuro:

a) I’m sure he (not be) late.

__I’m sure he won’t be late.

b) How long (the journey take)?

_________________________________________________________________

c) I suppose (she be) in London next week.

_________________________________________________________________

d) John (phone) your office for you.

________________________________________________________________

e) What time (the race start)?

_________________________________________________________________

f) He (never agree) to your idea.

_________________________________________________________________

g) You (never see) your money again.

_________________________________________________________________

h) Don’t worry. I (pay) for the damage to your car.

_________________________________________________________________

i) (You be) at home tomorrow?

_________________________________________________________________

j) The company (not give) you an extra day’s holiday.

_________________________________________________________________

k) Don’t touch that! You (hurt) yourself!

_________________________________________________________________

l) There (not be) any newspapers tomorrow.

_________________________________________________________________

 

Answer Key

1)

b) will

c) won’t

d) won’t

e) will

f) will

g) won’t

2)

(D)

(F)

(E)

(H)

(B)

(I)

(C)

(J)

(A)

(G)

3)

b) will look

c) will like

d) will get

e) will be

f) will meet

g) will come

h) will be

4)

b) won’t

c) will

d) won’t

e) will

f) won’t

5)

a) Will she travel to SP next week?

b) Are the children playing in the park?

c) Does he usually go to school by bus?

d) Do they spend a lot of money on clothes?

6)

b) How long will the journey take?

c) I suppose she will be in London next week.

d) John will phone your office for you.

e) What time will the race start?

f) He will never agree to your idea.

g) You will never see your money again.

h)  Don’t  worry. I will pay for the damage to your car.

i) Will you be at home tomorrow?

j) The company won’t give you an extra day’s holiday.

k) Don’t touch that! You will hurt yourself.

l) There won’t be any newspaper tomorrow.

 

 

 

Deixe uma resposta

